top of page

Our Recent Posts

Press Release: TCCRI Announces New Board Members and Officers

(AUSTIN, TEXAS, August 22, 2019--) At their annual board of directors meeting, the Texas Conservative Coalition Research Institute’s board unanimously voted to add five new public sector board members: Rep. James Frank (R-Wichita Falls), Rep. Craig Goldman (R-Fort Worth), Rep. Stephanie Klick (R-Fort Worth), Rep. Jeff Leach (R-Plano), and Rep. Candy Noble (R-Lucas).

The board also re-elected its current board officers: Sen. Larry Taylor (R-Friendswood) as Chairman, Lt. Governor Dan Patrick, Sen. Lois Kolkhorst (R-Brenham), Rep. Geanie Morrison (R-Victoria), and Mr. Bill Oswald as Vice-Chairmen, Sen. Kelly Hancock (R-North Richland Hills) as Secretary, and Ms. Lara Keel as Treasurer. Board members Commissioner Christi Craddick and Rep. Phil King were also unanimously elected as new Vice-Chairmen.

“We are excited to expand our board and leadership,” stated Sen. Taylor, Chairman of TCCRI, “TCCRI has distinguished itself as a leading state-based think tank and our board of directors and officers have set a vision that will guarantee a long, bright future for the organization. Our board’s expertise and guidance are paramount to the continued success of conservative policies not only for our organization, but for the entirety of our state.”

TCCRI was founded in 1996 by a group of state leaders determined to implement conservative public policies in state government. TCCRI has been very successful in living up to its mission of shaping public policy through a principled approach to government.

The work of TCCRI is based upon the four core principles of Limited Government, Individual Liberty, Free Enterprise, and Traditional Values. Together, they form the LIFT principles and underpin the work of TCCRI’s board of directors and staff.


For more information, please contact Michael Geary at or Mia McCord at

bottom of page